Mass Library System Guides

This MLS Guide brings together free internet reference sources and is a collaboration of reference librarians across Massachusetts.

Morningstar Investment Research Center

Morningstar Investment Research Center offers accurate, up-to-date data on 35,000 stocks and funds, along with industry and market data. The database lets users build and test portfolio ideas online, and provides financial education through its Investing Classroom.

New York Times Research Database

This database includes full-text of the New York Times from January 1, 1985 to the present.

See also: Historical New York Times, spanning 1851 to 3 years prior to the current year.

NoveList

NoveList allows readers to use a favorite author or title as a template to locate other authors and titles of interest. Readers can also enter words that describe the contents of a book they would like to read, and NoveList retrieves a list of matching titles. Users can browse over 1,200 theme-oriented book lists, 150 award lists and 1,000 fiction related web-sites. NoveList contains materials for all ages.

NYTimes.com

Overdrive

Overdrive provides eBooks, audiobooks, magazines, and streaming videos.

PebbleGo

PebbleGo is a curricular content hub for children in grades kindergarten through 3, offering interactive modules on animals and biographies.

Peterson’s Career Prep

Create resumes and cover letters – search for jobs and career paths – find career advice.

Peterson’s Test Prep

Prepare for standardized tests with Peterson’s Test Prep. This valuable resource includes full-length practice tests for GED, SAT, ACT, AP, PSAT, GRE, LSAT, MCAT, TOEFL, U.S. citizenship, and more. It offers information on undergraduate and graduate programs and tuition and scholarship assistance, as well as a resume builder and interviewing advice. Whether you’re a student planning for college or a professional embarking on a new career path, Gale Presents: Peterson’s Test Prep can help you along the way.

Archives: Databases