The library will be closed on Monday, April 19th for Patriots Day. Pickup and computer use hours will resume on Tuesday, April 20th at 9am.
The library has eased restrictions and is allowing patrons inside in limited ways. For more information click here.
Computer use appointments are now available - click here for more information!
Returned library items will be quarantined for 72 hours before checking them in, so items will remain on your library account for a few days after you returned them.

Holiday Closures

Below please find the Belmont Public Library holiday closure schedule:

Friday, January 1, 2021New Year’s Day Library closed
Monday, January 18, 2021 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Library closed
Monday, February 15, 2021 Presidents Day Library closed
Sunday, April 4, 2021 Easter Sunday Library closed
Monday, April 19, 2021Patriots’ Day Library closed
Monday, May 31, 2021Memorial Day Library closed
Sunday, July 4, 2021Independence Day Library closed
Monday, July 5, 2021Independence Day (observed) Library closed
Monday, September 6, 2021Labor Day Library closed
Monday, October 11, 2021Columbus Day Library closed
Thursday, November 11, 2021Veterans Day Library closed
Thursday, November 25, 2021 Thanksgiving Day Library closed
Friday, November 26, 2021 Day After Thanksgiving Library closed
Friday, December 24, 2021Christmas Day (observed)Library closed
Saturday, December 25, 2021 Christmas Day Library closed
Saturday, January 1, 2022 New Year’s DayLibrary closed
chat loading...