The library at all locations will have adjusted hours in observance of Thanksgiving:
Wednesday 11/27: closing at 1pm
Thursday, 11/28 & Friday, 11/29: closed
Library operations will resume on Saturday, 11/30.
The library's temporary locations are at the Beech Street Center and the E.C. Benton Library. For more information, including hours of operation, please click here.

Archives: Databases

Online Resources and Research Databases

Infotrac: Student Edition

Student Edition is designed for the research needs of high school students, with access to a variety of indexed and full-text magazines, newspapers and reference books for information on current events, the arts, science, popular culture, health, people, government, history, sports and more.

Kanopy

Over 30,000 streaming videos, including The Great Courses, the Criterion Collection, PBS, documentaries, foreign films, and many more. Check out up to 5 films per month to watch on a mobile device or streaming TV service.

Legal Forms

Find Massachusetts legal forms to download, edit and save.  Covers Adoptions to Wills.

Linkedin Learning (formerly Lynda.com)

Linkedin Learning (formerly Lynda.com) is a helpful resource for learning about technology, business, and other topics. Linkedin Learning (formerly Lynda.com) courses are taught by industry experts, who break down their subject into short and understandable video “segments.” You set the pace yourself, watching an entire course, or just the segment(s) that interest you.

Literature Resource Center

Find up-to-date biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism and reviews on more than 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world. The optional MLA International Bibliography module adds citations for hundreds of thousands of books, articles and dissertations from 1926 to the present, linked to full text where available.

Mango Languages

Mango Languages is designed to equip you with conversational abilities from the very start. Whether you’re learning how to order a pizza or ask when the game starts, Mango immerses you in real, everyday conversations in a wide variety of foreign languages. It also features ESL instruction in English, tailored for speakers of more than a dozen languages.

chat loading...