The library's temporary locations are at the Beech Street Center and the E.C. Benton Library. For more information, including hours of operation, please click here.

Archives: Databases

Online Resources and Research Databases

Linkedin Learning (formerly Lynda.com)

Linkedin Learning (formerly Lynda.com) is a helpful resource for learning about technology, business, and other topics. Linkedin Learning (formerly Lynda.com) courses are taught by industry experts, who break down their subject into short and understandable video “segments.” You set the pace yourself, watching an entire course, or just the segment(s) that interest you.

Literature Resource Center

Find up-to-date biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism and reviews on more than 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world. The optional MLA International Bibliography module adds citations for hundreds of thousands of books, articles and dissertations from 1926 to the present, linked to full text where available.

Mango Languages

Mango Languages is designed to equip you with conversational abilities from the very start. Whether you’re learning how to order a pizza or ask when the game starts, Mango immerses you in real, everyday conversations in a wide variety of foreign languages. It also features ESL instruction in English, tailored for speakers of more than a dozen languages.

Mass Library System Guides

This MLS Guide brings together free internet reference sources and is a collaboration of reference librarians across Massachusetts.

Morningstar Investment Research Center

Morningstar Investment Research Center offers accurate, up-to-date data on 35,000 stocks and funds, along with industry and market data. The database lets users build and test portfolio ideas online, and provides financial education through its Investing Classroom.

New York Times Research Database

This database includes full-text of the New York Times from January 1, 1985 to the present.

See also: Historical New York Times, spanning 1851 to 3 years prior to the current year.

NoveList

NoveList allows readers to use a favorite author or title as a template to locate other authors and titles of interest. Readers can also enter words that describe the contents of a book they would like to read, and NoveList retrieves a list of matching titles. Users can browse over 1,200 theme-oriented book lists, 150 award lists and 1,000 fiction related web-sites. NoveList contains materials for all ages.

chat loading...