Britannica Escolar ofrece dos productos en uno – una colección de referencia para las edades de 6 a 12 y otra para las edades de secundaria y universitarios. Páginas separadas para cada nivel permiten a las escuelas y bibliotecas para adaptar el producto a las necesidades de sus usuarios, por lo que es la única base de datos en línea en español que ofrece contenido apropiado a la edad para todos.
Archives: Databases
Online Resources and Research Databases
Britannica Fundamentals
Britannica Fundamentals gives teachers an online tool designed specifically for the needs of ages 4 to 7. Learning Zone is a classroom-tested, interactive learning environment that gives early learners enjoyable, engaging, and developmentally appropriate activities to help grow their minds, their spirits, and their intellectual horizons.
Britannica Moderna
Britannica Moderna ofrece una colección de referencia para las edades de secundaria y universitarios.
Britannica Online Public Library Edition
Britannica Online Public Library Edition contains 4 full encyclopedias, the Encyclopedia Britannica, Compton’s by Britannica, Britannica Elementary Encyclopedia, and Britannica Concise Encyclopedia. It also contains full-text magazine articles, Web sites that have been reviewed and verified by Britannica editors, a homework help section for students, a world atlas, Merriam-Webster dictionaries and thesauri for children and adults, a Spanish-English dictionary, video and audio content, daily content updates, and more.
Britannica Public Library Edition for Kids
Contains Compton’s Encyclopedia, Britannica Elementary Encyclopedia, and a wealth of other age-appropriate material for younger students and children.
Britannica School Edition
Elementary, Middle, and High School levels, plus read-aloud for all levels and translation for over 50 languages. Access 4 complete encyclopedias and other resources that ensure consistency with classroom topics and age-appropriate language. This unique reference and learning suite also offers high-quality online learning materials that have been developed by teachers and curriculum experts.
Consumer Reports
Consumer Reports is published by Consumers Union, an independent, nonprofit testing and information organization. Since 1936, CU’s mission has been to test products, inform the public and protect consumers. It is a comprehensive source for unbiased advice about products and services, personal finance, health and nutrition, and other consumer concerns.
Creativebug
Art & craft video classes taught by recognized design experts and artists
Criminal Justice Collection
The Criminal Justice Collection database focuses on all aspects of the criminal justice field. Publications include: American Criminal Law Review; Corrections Today; Criminal Justice; Criminal Justice Ethics; Forensic Examiner; Psychology Today; and more.
Culinary Arts Collection
The Culinary Arts Collection includes 150 of the major cooking and nutrition magazines from 1980 to present. Coverage includes thousands of searchable recipes, restaurant reviews, and industry information.