Academic OneFile

Academic OneFile contains 8,000 academic journals, the majority in full-text, available in HTML and PDF formats. In addition it contains hundreds of podcasts and transcripts from NPR, CNN, and the CBC, as well as full-text New York Times content (including the Book Review and Magazine) from 1985.

American Ancestors

The New England Historic Genealogical Society (NEHGS), founded in 1845, is the nation’s oldest and largest genealogical society with a research library of over 200,000 volumes.

The website provides extensive online resources, including databases, how-to articles, research columns, bibliographies, free queries, and discussion groups. You may also browse through the online book catalog for New England, New York, and other regions

Ancestry Library

Thousands of family history databases, including vital records, census records, ship passenger lists, military records and lots more!

Biblioboard: Belmont Story Project & More!

Create. Share. Discover. Community collections of local history, local creatives, library programming, and more, all to be displayed on BiblioBoard Library with unlimited, multi-user access.

BookFlix

Scholastic BookFlix is an interactive literacy resource that pairs classic fictional video storybooks from Weston Woods with nonfiction eBooks from Scholastic to reinforce reading skills and develop essential real-world knowledge and understanding.

BookPage

Boston Consumers’ Checkbook

Consumers’ Checkbook is an independent, nonprofit consumer organization founded in 1974 with the help of funding from the U.S. Office of Consumer Affairs. The Boston Consumers’ Checkbook evaluates the quality and prices of local service firms and stores, such as auto repair shops, plumbers, dentists, veterinarians, banks, insurance companies, and many more. Checkbook’s special health guides provide you with critical ratings and reports on doctors, hospitals, and health plans.

Britannica Escolar

Britannica Escolar ofrece dos productos en uno – una colección de referencia para las edades de 6 a 12 y otra para las edades de secundaria y universitarios. Páginas separadas para cada nivel permiten a las escuelas y bibliotecas para adaptar el producto a las necesidades de sus usuarios, por lo que es la única base de datos en línea en español que ofrece contenido apropiado a la edad para todos.

Britannica Fundamentals

Britannica Fundamentals gives teachers an online tool designed specifically for the needs of ages 4 to 7. Learning Zone is a classroom-tested, interactive learning environment that gives early learners enjoyable, engaging, and developmentally appropriate activities to help grow their minds, their spirits, and their intellectual horizons.

Archives: Databases